Call For Papers
Accepted Papers
Program Committee
Local Information
Important Dates



IEEE CIG 2007 Committee

Organising Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Alan Blair
Sung-Bae Cho
Simon M. Lucas

Competitions Chair

Phil Hingston

Proceedings Chair

Luigi Barone

Industrial Liaison Chair

Talib Hussein

Outreach Chair

Ian C. Parmee

Program Committee (To be updated and confirmed)

Dan Ashlock, University of Guelph, Canada
Ian Badcoe, ProFactum Software, UK
Luigi Barone, The University of Western Australia, Australia
Alan Blair, University of New South Wales, Australia
Bruno Bouzy, Universite Rene Descartes, France
Michael Buro, University of Alberta, Canada
Murray Campbell, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
Darryl Charles, University of Ulster, UK
Ke Chen, University of Manchester, UK
Sung-Bae Cho, Yonsei University, Korea
Peter Cowling, University of Bradford, UK
Paul Darwen, Protagonist Pty Ltd, Australia
Abdennour El Rhalibi, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
Andries Engelbrecht, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Thomas English, The Tom English Project, USA
Maria Fasli, University of Essex, UK
David Fogel, Natural Selection, Inc., USA
Michael Greenspan, Queens University, Cananda
Tim Hays, Natural Selection, Inc., USA
Jaap van den Herik, Universiteit Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phil Hingston, Edith Cowan University, Australia
Howard A. Landman, Nanon, USA
Huosheng Hu, University of Essex, UK
Evan J. Hughes, Cranfield University, UK
Doran Jim, University of Essex, UK
Graham Kendall, University of Nottingham, UK
Thiemo Krink, University of Aarhus, Denmark
Sushil J. Louis , University of Nevada, Reno
Simon Lucas, University of Essex, UK
Stephen McGlinchey, University of Paisley, UK
Risto Miikkulainen, University of Texas at Austin, USA
Martin Muller, University of Alberta, Canada
Jordan Pollack, Brandeis University, USA
Thomas Philip Runarsson, University of Iceland, Iceland
Jonathan Schaeffer, University of Alberta, Canada
Lee Spector, Hampshire College, USA
Rene Thomsen, University of Aarhus, Denmark
Nikos Vlassis, Univ. of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Lyndon While, University of Western Australia, Australia
Xin Yao, University of Birmingham, UK